The Slow Slide of Indifference

Home is not always where you are born, sometimes it is where you choose to be.

When Earth became indifferent to them, Atlantis and the people who loved her looked for ways to make things work. And then Earth tried to change the rules.


Sometimes, even when you don’t want to notice something, you have to.

1. Planning

Is it treason when all you want to do is stay alive?

2. Dinner Meetings

No matter what happens, you still need to eat. And sometimes plan an insurrection over a good meal.

3. Settling In

Take two clones…

4. The News

Jackson and O’Neill 2.0 have some news to share. Not all of it is comfortable though.

5. Discussions

In light of the new information, decisions have to be made. Somehow.

6. Life Continues

The meetings were over; the time had come to put the plans into action.

7. Zero Hour

The clock is ticking down to Independence Day.

8. Searching, Searching and What Do We Find?

For some, the trip home is short, and for others it is an adventure that will have lasting consequences.

9. Bearding the Lion’s Den

It isn’t heavens door we are knocking on. It might be hell’s.

10. Cleanups and Burials

It was a sight fit to inspire nightmares, and yet sometimes, miracles still happened.

11. A Time To Heal, A Time To Flee

Everyone has started to heal, but now they have to say good-bye. Again.

12. To Disappear Into The Dark Places

An unexpected find gives hope.

13. Walking Into the Light of a New Day

Escaping can lead to new options. And for the ones left behind, some questions are answered.

14. The End and Start of a New Day

The end of our tale. At least for now.


A/N: All the art contained in the chapters here is by Fanarts. She is the BOMB. I am so honored that she made me art to go with this story. Thank you!

Leave a Reply